Tripunithura Aasthana Vidwan Puraskaram 2023 announced


Dr. Poornathrayee Jayaprakash Sharma


Ganjira Mastreo Tripunithura N. Gopalakrishnan and well-known multilingual lyricist, musicologist, classical dancer and author Dr. Poornathrayee Jayaprakash Sharma will receive the ‘Tripunithura Aasthana Vidwan Puraskaram’ for the year 2023, according to a press release.

Tripunithura N. Gopalakrishnan

The award, being given away for the 10th year, was announced by the Parakkadathu Koyickal Trust, Tripnithura, which is affiliated to the Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi. The awards will be given away during the 11th Annual celebration of Parakkadathu Koyickal Trust to be held at Kalikkotta Palace, Tripunithura, Kerala on August 20, 2023. The eight-member Award Jury Committee included Sri. Nedumangadu Sivanandan, Sri. Tripunithura N. Radhakrishnan, Sri. K P Raj Mohan Varma, Sri. Tripunithura K R Chandramohan, Smt. Devi Vasudevan Namboothiri, Sri. Edappally Jaimohan, Sri. Tripunithura K Kannan, and Sri. Tripunithura P. K. Sajith Kumar.

Also read:  Kerala records 1,167 COVID-19 cases on July 28

The 11th Annual celebrations of the trust will be organised this year in a grand manner along with the International Ganesha Sangeethotsavam, which will be conducted for a continuous 12 hours. Eminent artists from 12 countries will perform at the Sangeethotsavam, which will start at 8 am from Sree Balavinayaka Temple, Kannankulangara, Tripunithura physically and will be organised online from other countries. The concluding session and the award function will be organised at Kalikkotta Palace.